--- title: "Workspot Android Client 6.1.0 Notes" slug: "workspot-android-client-610-notes" updated: 2024-07-15T17:10:38Z published: 2024-07-15T17:10:38Z canonical: "docs.workspot.com/workspot-android-client-610-notes" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.workspot.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Workspot Android Client 6.1.0 Notes ## Highlights - Available in the [Google Play Store](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.workspot.client.workspotandroid&hl=en_us). - Okta users can now sign in and also register the Client with Workspot for the first time (“First -time-use” or FTU). - The Client now supports the OIDC (Azure AD and Okta) “Alternate Claim” field for specifying an alternate field to the email field as the user identity. - End-user survey. Client users are now asked to rate their Workspot Client connection after they exit their Workspot desktop or app. Ratings are 1-5 stars with an optional comment. [See Workspot Client User Surveys](/v1/docs/workspot-client-user-surveys). ## System Requirements - Android 13, 12, and Dex ## Installation 1. The Client typically auto-updates from the Google Play store once the update is released. 2. To update manually, go to the [Google Play Store](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.workspot.client.workspotandroid&hl=en_us). 3. Under "About This App" in the Play Store page, verify that it is the version you are expecting. 4. Install the version normally. ## Known Issues with Enabling/Disabling Screen Sharing - Disabling screen sharing isn’t effective with some Client-side (not Cloud-side) popup windows. These will be shown regardless of the setting. - When you change the setting of “Enable Screen Sharing” in Control, it doesn’t take effect until the next time the Client is launched. - Sometimes the notification on the Client device that screen sharing is disabled is not visible. ## Other Known Issues - When a power-managed desktop resumes from sleep, the connection may time out prematurely with the error "There was a problem starting your desktop. Please contact your administrator." The end-user should retry the connection *before* contacting the administrator, since this usually works. - With Workspot Web Apps, the Client ignores any URLs the administrator has added to Control's URL blacklist, allowing access to these sites. - Copy and paste are always enabled in Workspot Web Apps, regardless of the setting of "Allow Copy and Paste" in Control's Security Policies. Workaround: Deny access to Web Apps to users you want to prevent from Copy/Pasting. - The Client reports "Text Copied" not just when text is copied, but also when it is pasted. - Data copied from applications that provide formatted data only in RTF format (usually Windows applications) will be pasted as plain text in applications that don't support RTF. Workaround: Save or export the data to a file instead, using a format supported by both applications. - Data provided in RTF format by a Windows application may have a noticeable delay before being pasted locally. This is due to the Client having to request that the data be supplied again in a locally supported format (such as HTML). - The Android clipboard does not support complex HTML constructs such as tables. HTML tags such as
| are rendered as plain text. - If you disable and then re-enable Samsung Dex while the Client is open, the Client crashes and must be relaunched. - Sometimes, when downloading large files, an ‘ApplicationNotResponding’ popup appears. Workaround: Select the “Close” option and relaunch. - When disconnecting from a RAILS application, a blank screen is shown for several seconds while the connection closes. - It is occasionally possible to crash the Client by typing characters as quickly as possible, without any pauses, on the Android on-screen keyboard. This usually requires at least a couple of hundred keystrokes. - When locking/unlocking a connected desktop, the screen is not resized. - The remote application cursor and the Workspot Client cursor are briefly visible at the same time when connecting or reconnecting to a Workspot desktop or app, or when the Client is locked or unlocked. - RAIL apps, once minimized in zoom mode, do not restore. - When listing applications in the application switcher, the same RAIL app may be listed more than once. ## Related Document - [Workspot Client User Surveys](/v1/docs/workspot-client-user-surveys). |